Drifting quartet

Embarking on a musical odyssey that pushes the boundaries of traditional acoustic jazz instrumentation, The Drifting quartet, led by the inspired compositions of Salvoandrea Lucifora, emboldens their sonic expedition by delving into uncharted realms of sound organization and an expansive timbral palette. Within the tapestry of Lucifora’s original compositions, a rich narrative unfolds, captivating listeners and transporting them on a journey of sonic discovery.

Harnessing the power of their collective virtuosity, the quartet effortlessly navigates the sonic landscape, traversing a wide spectrum of tonalities and textures. From expansive and contemplative soundscapes that invite introspection, to moments of exhilarating interplay where the group synergistically converges in dazzling uptempo passages, their sonic realm is one of boundless exploration.

With meticulous attention to detail, the quartet crafts a sonic experience that mesmerizes and engages the senses. The interplay between the musicians, steeped in a deep understanding of one another’s artistic voices, creates an enthralling synergy that elevates their performances to captivating heights. Lucifora’s original compositions serve as the foundation, each one a compelling chapter in a musical narrative that invites the listener to immerse themselves in the rich tapestry of sonic expression.

Throughout their musical odyssey, The Drifting quartet masterfully guides the listener through a plethora of sonic landscapes, cultivating an atmosphere that is both introspective and exhilarating. In their hands, the traditional acoustic jazz instrumentation transcends its familiar boundaries, breathing new life into the art form and unlocking fresh sonic possibilities.

Salvoadrea Lucifora – Trombone, compostion

Marta Warelis – Piano

Omer Govreen – Double bass

Marcos Baggiani – Drums